Memories are made at DiRōNA Awarded Restauants

Reserve Your Table Now

Welcome To DiRōNA

Reserve Your Table Now

Distinguished Restaurants of North America Directory

No Records Found

Sorry, no records were found. Please adjust your search criteria and try again.

Google Map Not Loaded

Sorry, unable to load Google Maps API.

The DiRōNA Organization Offers

Award Winning Restaurants

North Americas most prestigious restaurant award hangs on the wall of over 670 distinctive restaurants. A DiRōNA awarded restaurant represents the finest dining experience.

Annual Conference & Events

These exciting experiences provide restaurateurs and guests with the very best in networking, education, excursions, and reunions at unique locations around the World.

Marketing Programs

Awarded restaurants benefit from DiRōNA marketing programs that include the DiRōNA website Directory, an upcoming mobile app, social media posts, industry events and much more!

Hall of Fame

Those that have dedicated themselves to achieve the best in fine dining and provided a significant contribution to the industry, find themselves honored in the renowned DiRōNA  Hall of Fame.


Students from across North America apply annually for the sought after DiRōNA Scholarships. The DiRōNA endowment is managed by the National Restaurant Association Education Fund.


New for 2017 will be an online DiRōNA Marketplace offering our awardees a chance to learn more and access premium products and services from our Partners located around the World.

DiRōNA Awarded Restaurant Locations




Central America & The Caribbean

A Few Of Our Award Recipients

Uncle Sal's Italian Restaurant & Bar

Uncle Sal’s has long been a valley favorite and a centerpiece of local dining. A family owned and operated Scottsdale restaurant, Uncle Sal’s offers both great food and a great experience. Whether it’s for lunch or dinner, Uncle Sal’s is a friendly place filled with lively buzz of great conversations and laughter.

Splash Seafood Bar & Grill

Splash Seafood Oyster Bar & Grill is Iowa and Des Moines’ premiere Seafood Restaurant. Our award winning wine list is perfectly paired to compliment our extensive seafood selections. Our jet fresh seafood is flown in daily from coast to coast, including seaports in Boston, Seattle, Key Largo, and Honolulu.

The Sardine Factory

Every city has that one can’t miss restaurant, where celebrities feel at home and every other guest feels like a celebrity. Since October 2, 1968, The Sardine Factory’s cachet has made dining in our historic Cannery Row setting a tradition for world leaders, sports heroes and entertainment icons.

Jasper's Restaurant

Jasper’s Italian restaurant in Kansas City seats 150 guests. The menu features favored items from Jasper’s and the old Trattoria, including the famous Shrimp Livornese, Caesar salad, and a wide selection of appetizers, pasta, chops, fresh seafood, and fresh baked breads and home-made pastries.

Pancho's Backyard

Two Pancho’s Backyard locations in Cozumel, Mexico provide great Mexican food and awesome margaritas! Pancho’s Puerta Maya offers regional Mexican cuisine in a hacienda-style restaurant terrace. Pancho’s Downtown is sought after for fine Mexican dining in a romantic, historic setting.


Barbetta, having celebrated its 100th Anniversary in 2006, is the oldest restaurant in New York that is still owned by the family that founded it. Barbetta is also the oldest Italian restaurant in New York. This three-fold distinction makes this historic restaurant a landmark among New York restaurants.

Recent News

Congratulations to Charles ‘Chick’ Marshall our 2017 Hall of Fame Inductee!

DiRōNA is very proud to announce that our 2017 Hall of Fame inductee is Charles 'Chick' Marshall of Orange, California. Chick has dedicated many years to the DiRōNA organization as a Board member since 1999 and its Chairman in 2005, 2014 and 2015. "We are very honored...
Read More

Port Carling restaurant wins distinguished restaurant award

PORT CARLING ⎯ There are only 642 restaurants in the world that hold a Distinguished Restaurant of North America (DiRōNA) Award and only 69 in Canada. Loondocks of Port Carling has just been added to the roster as one of the new 2016 additions to the list. “The 13...
Read More

Coral Springs Restaurant Honored with Fine Dining Award

By: Sharon Aron Baron - Coral Springs Talk The Cook & the Cork Restaurant in Coral Springs has been honored with a Distinguished Restaurant of North America (DiRōNA) Award – one of the most prestigious awards for fine dining. “We are thrilled to...
Read More

Apply before April 1st for our annual DiRoNA Scholarships

UNDERGRADUATE SCHOLARSHIPS SCHOLARSHIP APPLICATIONS ARE NOW OPEN                   Since 1987, the National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation has provided merit-based scholarships for undergraduate students pursuing degrees related to the restaurant...
Read More

Nominate A Restaurant For A DiRōNA Award

Click Here